HomeTechnologyHow to Delete Facebook Account? Complete Guide In 2022!

How to Delete Facebook Account? Complete Guide In 2022!

It’s not too difficult to unsubscribe from the biggest social media platform in the world if you’ve finally given up on it. However, you should download your personal information from Facebook before you erase all of those images, posts, and likes.

Almost all of the relevant data pertaining to your account is stored in your Facebook archives, including, but not limited to, your images, active sessions, conversation history, IP addresses, facial recognition data, and which ads you clicked. You should probably keep access to all of that personal information.

To use the web to download your archive:

  • In the top-right corner, click the downward pointing arrow.
  • Select Settings under Settings & Privacy.
  • Click on “Your Facebook Information” in the left-hand column.
  • Locate and click Download Your Information in the center.

Right now, you are on the Downloads page. Which information you choose to download is your choice (or you can just download all of it). You can establish a date range using the drop-down lists that are located near the top of the page under Select file options (which is required in order to proceed).

You can pick between high, medium, or low media quality when downloading your data in HTML or JSON.

When you’re prepared, scroll down to the page’s bottom and select Request a download. When your file is prepared, you’ll be alerted through email, and it will be accessible for a few days. Go back to the Downloads page and choose the Available files tab if you’ve been waiting a while and want to know the status of your download (or want to cancel it).

You Can Delete Your Account when You’ve Completed Downloading Your Archive.

how to delete facebook account

  • A word of caution: once your account is deleted, it cannot be retrieved.
  • To return to the “Your Facebook Information” page and select “Deactivation and Deletion” when you are ready to close your account. You have the option to delete your account permanently or temporarily deactivate it here.
  • On that page, click Continue to account deletion after selecting Delete account if you want to delete it. Alternatively, you can visit this link to access the same account deactivation page.
  • Here, you’ll have another opportunity to download your archive or decide against deletion in favor of deactivation. You can also transfer your data to another service like Koofr, Dropbox, Google Photos, or Google Docs (a photo storage site).
  • Your account will be marked for deletion and inaccessible to other Facebook users as soon as you click Delete account.
  • The company says that after a request is made, it postpones termination for a few days. During that time, your deletion request will be revoked if you log back in. Therefore, avoid signing up to avoid having to start the process over from scratch.

Read more: Insta Pro Download Apk: How To Download Insta Pro Apk In 2022?

Even after you remove your account, some stuff, such as comments you’ve left on a friend’s post, can still be visible. Facebook also claims that copies of some objects, such as log records, will continue to exist in its database, but it emphasizes that these copies are not linked to any personal information.

You should also be informed that any data associated with your Oculus account and any Facebook Pages you manage will likewise be erased.

Read more: What Are Tiktok Profile Pictures? How To Download Tiktok Profile Pictures?

Remember that Facebook owns a number of other well-known services, including Instagram and WhatsApp, so you should cancel your accounts there as well if you’re really serious about leaving the platform.

RELATED ARTICLES

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular