Connecting with like-minded individuals is easy when you join a server on the popular messaging app Discord. However, you may always switch servers if the topic of discussion isn’t what you were hoping for or if you’re just not feeling the energy there.
Whenever you leave a Discord server, you will no longer appear on the server’s member list, and any server roles you may have held will be deactivated. No longer will the server send you alerts or messages. If you happen to be the server’s owner, though, you’ll need to hand over legal control of the machine before you depart.
Follow These Steps to Log out Of a Discord Server on Your Computer, iPhone, or Android Device
- After disconnecting from a server, you can reconnect at any moment.
- How to disconnect from a server using the desktop version of Discord
- To quit a server, you should first launch Discord on your Mac or PC, then click the server’s name in the left sidebar.
- Select the server by clicking on its name in the upper left corner.
- Select “Leave server” in the menu.
- When you leave a server, it will be removed from the list of servers you see on the left.
- Leave a Discord server on your mobile device and how to do so
- To quit a server, open the Discord app on your iOS or Android device, then select the server from the list.
- Second, swipe the screen right to access the menu, and then tap the three dots to the right of the server name at the very top.
- You can access further options by tapping the ellipsis (…). Images by Business Insider’s Devon Delfino
To disconnect from the server, you should thirdly scroll down and click “Leave Server.”
What to Do If You Want to Quit a Discord Server in Private
Leaving a Discord server will be immediately obvious to everyone else there. When a user disconnects from the server, they will be notified along with the rest of the community. The system will not normally alert other users on the server when you leave, but the administrators may have installed a bot to do just that.
When exiting a server, it is extremely difficult to escape detection. It is possible to create a new Discord account while leaving the old one intact. However, this is not a viable choice for people who have already made a name for themselves. Changing your name and disappearing from the group is still another choice. Obviously, if someone is nosy enough to examine your profile, this isn’t the most stealthy move.
When I Want to End a Call on Discord, What Do I Do?
Not only does the community’s Discord server see heavy use for voice calls, but many users also prefer it for texting. However, if other individuals on the voice channel often interrupt you, it can become a distraction.
A Discord member may leave a voicemail using either a computer or a mobile device.
Here Is How To End a Call in Discord on Your Computer:
- Get a Discord client going.
- Look in the screen’s lower left corner to see Voice Connected.
- Disconnect by tapping the corresponding icon. It resembles a phone icon with an X on top.
- Follow these instructions to end a call on Discord from your mobile device:
- Get the Discord app on your mobile device and launch it.
- There will be a green line across the top of the screen indicating that you are now in the voice channel.
- Select it to open the configurations menu.
- A red “disconnect” button needs to be tapped. The button can be found in the screen’s lower right corner.
What Is the Best Way to End a Conversation on Discord?
No Discord conversation can be removed from the server permanently. In its place, you can erase the messages from your inbox. The messages will be invisible to you, but the recipient will still be able to read them.
- To send a message, right-click the recipient’s name and select “Message.”
- You can easily keep track of what you’re saying by hovering over the chat window on the left.
- Simply select the Delete Message option.
- You can also remove messages from the Discord channel:
- To delete a message, open the channel it’s in, mouse over it, and a menu should appear with a trash can icon.
- Simply right-click the icon and choose “Delete”!
- Verify that you wish to remove the messages.