Entertainment News

Avatar: The Last Airbender: Who are the creators of the film?


Avatar: The Last Airbender is an American animated television series created by Bryan Konietzko and Michael Dante DiMartino, and Aaron Ehasz as head writer. For three seasons, it aired on Nickelodeon from February 2005 to July 2008. It is set in an Asiatic-like world. Some people can manipulate one of the four elements like air, water, fire, or earth with bending (Chinese Martial Art). Avatar is the only individual who can blend all four elements and maintain harmony between the world’s four nations.

Avatar Creators Details –

Bryan Joseph Konietzko is an American animation director, musician, producer, and writer born on June 1, 1975, and is best known for Avatar and The Legend of Korra. He has worked as assistant director for Mission Hill and King of Hill. In Invader Zim (animated series), he was an art director and a storyboard artist. He has involved in Avatar’s making: The Last Airbender and its sequel The Legend of Korra along with Michael Dante DiMartino between 2001 and 2014.

In 2015, Bryan was involved in writing and illustrating Threadworlds (sci-fi graphic novel series). He has a photography brand called Ginormous. He has released several albums ( Our Ancestors’ Intense Love Affair and At Night, Under Artificial Lightthrough this brand.

Brayan graduated from Roswell High School and a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Illustration from the Rhode Island School of Design in 1998.

Michael Dante DiMartino is an American author and animation director and born on July 18, 1974. He is best known for Avatar and The Legend of Korra. Before Avtar, he worked for twelve years at Film Roman, and his own short animated Atomic Love and Rebel Genius, a new original novel, was released by him on October 4, 2016. On August 12, 2020, Michael announced that he parted with Avtar. He studied at Rhode Island School of Design. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife. 

Some of his films include – Family Guy (1999–2002), King of the Hill (2000–2003), Mission Hill (2002), Avatar: The Last Airbender (2005–2008), The Last Airbender (2010), The Legend of Korra (2012–2014), Adventures in the Wonder Park (2020).

About the author

Laura Price

Laura Price

Laura is the senior writer and Smartphones section editor responsible for managing software updates and smartphones section. She is very passionate about Gadgets & Technology and always looking around to use them in an innovative way in daily life. She reviews Gadgets & Applications to tell users about their optimum use to get the most out of in which they’ve put their time and hard earned money.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment